The following officials received awards in 2012 for their years of service to IAABO. Their dedication and service to the organization has been greatly appreciated. Congratulations!

Sixty Years
Ray Pennett
Forty-Five Years
Bob Scott, Guy Siniscalco
Forty Years
Fabian Alesandro, Ron Gagliardi
Thirty-Five Years
Ken O'Donnell, Nick Pizzulli, Jay Ramirez
Thirty Years
Rich Coleman, Robert DeFeo, John Fogarty, Jim Freglette, Rick Harmon, Bruce Vafiadis
Twenty-Five Years
Gerry Collincini, Mike Mann, Tom Regan, Ron Rowley, Jude Welsh
Twenty Years
Jim Brown, Ron DePasquale, Bill Gorman, Lou Moglino, Russ Olivadotti, Anthony Pizzariello, Greg Sliwa, Robert Woods
Also presented at our most recent end of season Banquet were the Callano, Sullivan, and Sportsmanship awards.

The 2012 Joe Callano award was presented to Thomas Keyes. The award is presented annually since 1983 to an active Shore Board 194 IAABO member with the qualities of loyalty, integrity, personality and enthusiastic contributions to Board 194 that best typifies the late Joe Callano.

view past recipients

The 2012 Jim Sullivan award was presented to Joseph Arminio. The award is presented annually since 1972 to a non-official(s) connected with basketball who made a significant contribution to the game in the Shore area over the years. Congratulations!

view past recipients

The 2012 Gerry White Sportsmanship awards were presented to St. Rose High School and to Jackson Regional High School girls basketball programs and to CBA and Barnegat boys basketball programs. The awards are presented annually to players, fans and administration of a school from each county for a boys and for a girls programs(Monmouth & Ocean) that exhibited the best sportsmanship throughout the season.

Congratulations to all of our recipients. Each year the awards are presented at our end of the season banquet. It is a great way to end the season as well as represent the board in front of our distinguished award recipients. Thank you to all who attend! Next years banquet will once again be held in late March.

Technical problems with this page? Contact:
Copyright 2002 by Internet Global Development Corp., Inc.
All Rights Reserved.